TEAM

People Making a Difference

Cornerstone’s faculty and staff are certified and experienced in their respective fields. 93% of teachers hold advanced degrees compared to the average of 48% nationally and 53% statewide. All elementary teachers are International Baccalaureate trained and all teachers are required to hold both state certificates and ACSI certificates.

Dr. Nita Carr

PRESIDENT

ncarr@csalabama.org

205-591-7600

Dear Friends of Cornerstone,

I want to wish you and your family a very warm welcome to the Cornerstone School Community. All of us look forward to working with you as our students develop in academics and life. 

As reflected in our mission statement, Cornerstone strives to develop critically thinking and compassionate young people committed to academic excellence and character development, all to the glory of God. Students support this when they pledge daily to "be caring, balanced, principled, knowledgeable, reflective, courageous, a thinker, a communicator, and an inquirer with God’s help." These beliefs are an example of the core values of Cornerstone. To this end, it is important that we recognize the importance of virtues, not just in academic areas, but in every aspect of daily life.

Sincerely yours in Christ,

Dr. Nita Carr
President
Cornerstone Schools of Alabama

Administration

Ronnie Baynes

INTERIM ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

rbaynes@csalabama.org

205-769-0300

Jeremy Knowles

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL PRINCIPAL

jknowles@csalabama.org

205-769-0054

Dedrick Agee

STUDENT DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR

dagee@csalabama.org

205-769-0054

Sarah Pikal

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS & DEVELOPMENT

spikal@csalabama.org

205-769-0034

Veronica Wiggins

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL PRINCIPAL

vwiggins@csalabama.org

205-769-0033

Board of Directors

Drayton Nabers, Board Chairman

Jimmy Ard

Craig Beatty

Jim Bradford

Tommy Brigham

Catherine Brown

Chris Compton

Maggie Cornelius

Tiffany Daniels

Dr. Mary Doyle

Carol Drummond

Ashley Belcher Ferry

George Garzon

Julie Goyer

Ford Hamilton

Victor Hanson

Melinda Helveston

Craig Hey

Tom Holton

John Hornsby

Liz Huntley

Anthony Joseph

Terrell Kennedy

Eric Kerley

Jim King

Tommy Mayfield

Kellie McDowell

Hampton McFadden

Bud Miller

Jay Mitchell

Leslie Moore

Ben Nevins

Mike Ousley

Lauren Pearson

Edmund Perry

Jim Proctor

Katherine Robertson

Kirby Sevier

Kate Simpson

Andrea Snyder

Billy Strickland

Janice Vickers

Sallie Waite

Dr. Jeanna Westmoreland

Mechelle Wilder

Hunter Williams

STAFF
DEVELOPMENT
ELEMENTARY
MIDDLE
HIGH

Staff

Catherine Bruno

K-12 COUNSELOR

cbruno@csalabama.org

205-769-0039

Lawanda Buckhannon

LUNCHROOM MANAGER

lbuckhannon@csalabama.org

205-769-0263

Haleigh Davis

INTERVENTIONIST

hdavis@csalabama.org

Wanda Gray

ELEMENTARY CNP ASSISTANT

wgray@csalabama.org

Kristina Howard

CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT SUPPORT

khoward@csalabama.org

Ginger Mayfield

HIGH SCHOOL COLLEGE & CAREER COUNSELOR

gmayfield@csalabama.org

Cas McWaters

CURRICULUM COORDINATOR & HIGH SCHOOL SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR

cmcwaters@csalabama.org

Ann Perry

HUMAN RESOURCES

aperry@csalabama.org

205-769-0048

Dana Peterson

ELEMENTARY REGISTRAR

dpeterson@csalabama.org

205-769-0031

Patricia Rodgers

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL REGISTRAR

prodgers@csalabama.org

205-769-0262

Katie Scott

REMEDIAL SPECIALIST AND ACT PREP INSTRUCTOR

kscott@csalabama.org

Fred Trumer

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL MAINTENANCE MANAGER

ftrumer@csalabama.org

Alicia Underwood

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

aunderwood@csalabama.org

205-769-0300

Thyise Wallace

ELEMENTARY CNP ASSISTANT

twallace@csalabama.org

Meredith Meadows

ACADEMIC COORDINATOR

mmeadows@csalabama.org

205-769-4044

Development

Madison Imbusch

VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR

mimbusch@cslabama.org

205-769-0035

Candace O'Neil

DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATE

coneil@csalabama.org

205-769-0278

Sarah Pikal

DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS AND DEVELOPMENT

spikal@csalabama.org

205-769-0034

Hannah Slamen

DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATE

hslamen@csalabama.org

205-769-0036

Heather_Anthony

SCHOLARSHIP FOR KIDS

hanthony@csalabama.org

205-769-0059

Elementary

Dedrick Agee

ELEMENTARY PE INSTRUCTOR

dagee@csalabama.org

205-769-0057

Meredith Alvarez

1ST GRADE INSTRUCTOR

malvarez@csalabama.org

Julia Blackerby

K5 INSTRUCTOR

jblackerby@csalabama.org

Harper Bontrager

K5 INSTRUCTOR

hbontrager@csalabama.org

Hannah Braswell

1ST GRADE INSTRUCTOR

hbraswell@csalabama.org

Rhonda Brown

K4 ASSISTANT

rbrown@csalabama.org

Julie Butler

K5 INSTRUCTOR

jbutler@csalabama.org

Stephanie Childers

K4 INSTRUCTOR

schilders@csalabama.org

Kate DeFuniak

4TH GRADE INSTRUCTOR

kdefuniak@csalabama.org

Taylor Fowler

K4 ASSISTANT

tfowler@csalabama.org

Tony Gibbs

P.E. INSTRUCTOR

tgibbs@csalabama.org

Valerie Gilchrist

1ST GRADE INSTRUCTOR

vgilchrist@csalabama.org

Sarah Grace Featherston

3RD GRADE INSTRUCTOR

sfeatherston@csalabama.org

Linley Hanson

5TH GRADE INSTRUCTOR

lhanson@csalabama.org

Sara Herring

SPANISH INSTRUCTOR

sherring@csalabama.org

Kristina Howard

MUSIC INSTRUCTOR

khoward@csalabama.org

Mary Kathryn Marsh

5TH GRADE INSTRUCTOR

mmarsh@csalabama.org

Sharon McGary

3RD GRADE INSTRUCTOR

smcgary@csalabama.org

Jennice Richardson

LIBRARY & TECHNOLOGY INSTRUCTOR

jrichardson@csalabama.org

Morgan Sellers

5TH GRADE INSTRUCTOR

msellers@csalabama.org

Harrell Sherrod

2ND GRADE INSTRUCTOR

hsherrod@csalabama.org

Katie Short

K5 INSTRUCTOR

kshort@csalabama.org

Rebecca Stivender

K4 INSTRUCTOR

rstivender@csalabama.org

Allison Turner

ART INSTRUCTOR

aturner@csalabama.org

Jamie Underwood

4TH GRADE INSTRUCTOR

junderwood@csalabama.org

Caryn Wheeler

2ND GRADE INSTRUCTOR

cwheeler@csalabama.org

Avery Windham

3RD GRADE INSTRUCTOR

awindham@csalabama.org

Middle

Christy Barton

MIDDLE SCHOOL SPANISH & BIBLE INSTRUCTOR

cbarton@csalabama.org

Cendy Cooper

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARIAN & MEDIA INSTRUCTOR

ccooper@csalabama.org

Megan Dunn

MIDDLE SCHOOL SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR

mdunn@csalabama.org

John McGinnis

MIDDLE SCHOOL DRAMA INSTRUCTOR

jmcginnis@csalabama.org

Meredith McLemore

MIDDLE SCHOOL LANGUAGE ARTS INSTRUCTOR

mmclemore@csalabama.org

Ronald Steele

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL PE & HEALTH INSTRUCTOR

rsteele@csalabama.org

Allison Turner

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL ART INSTRUCTOR

aturner@csalabama.org

David Verin

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL MUSIC & BIBLE INSTRUCTOR

dverin@csalabama.org

Erin Weissman

MIDDLE SCHOOL MATH INSTRUCTOR

eweissman@csalabama.org

Emily Wood-House

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL HISTORY INSTRUCTOR

ewood-house@csalabama.org

Micah Yoder

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR

myoder@csalabama.org

Lauren Ziemer

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL HISTORY INSTRUCTOR

lziemer@csalabama.org

High

Lauren Ziemer

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL HISTORY INSTRUCTOR

lziemer@csalabama.org

Lori Cole

HIGH SCHOOL MATH INSTRUCTOR

lcole@csalabama.org

Cendy Cooper

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARIAN & MEDIA SPECIALIST

ccooper@csalabama.org

John McGinnis

HIGH SCHOOL DRAMA & CAREER PREP INSTRUCTOR

jmcginnis@csalabama.org

Cas McWaters

HIGH SCHOOL SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR & CURRICULUM COORDINATOR

cmcwaters@csalabama.org

Cherane Moreno

HIGH SCHOOL LANGUAGE ARTS INSTRUCTOR

cmoreno@csalabama.org

Ronald Steele

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL PE & HEALTH INSTRUCTOR

rsteele@csalabama.org

Matthew Swale

LEAD BIBLE INSTRUCTOR

mswale@csalabama.org

Allison Turner

ART INSTRUCTOR

aturner@csalabama.org

David Verin

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL MUSIC & BIBLE INSTRUCTOR

dverin@csalabama.org

Demetria Weakly

HIGH SCHOOL SPANISH & BIBLE INSTRUCTOR

dweakly@csalabama.org

Emily Wood-House

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL HISTORY INSTRUCTOR

house@csalabama.org

Micah Yoder

MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL SCIENCE INSTRUCTOR

myoder@csalabama.org